New Winston Museum Board of Directors 2017-2018:



Katie Pepper, Chair
Partner and Marketing Director,
Walter Robbs Callahan and Pierce Architects, PA
Frederick Terry, Vice Chair
Former City Council Member
Trae Wilson, Treasurer
Dir. of Preconstruction at Frank L. Blum Construction
M. Lloyd Barnhardt, III, CFP, Secretary
Associate VP, Financial Advisor
Ameriprise Financial



Ben Baker
Professional Actor and Director
Joan Balderamos
Attorney with Bell, Davis, and Pitt
Dr. Lisa Blee
Professor of History,
Wake Forest University
Meredith Frazier Britt
Planning and Economic Development Professional
Margery Brown
Community Volunteer
S. Joey Burdette
Owner, Little Bird Chocolates; and Visitor Center and Communications Manager at Visit Winston-Salem
Linda Dark
Semi-retired RN, Active Volunteer with WS African-American Archive
W. Wesley (Wes) Davis
Senior VP, Portfolio Manager
Bank of America Private Bank
Thom Elmore
Exec. Dir. Addiction Recovery Care Association (ARCA)
Drew Gerstmyer
Architect, Developer, Real Estate Broker
Kevin Goode
Vice Pres. of Platform Engineering at Inmar
Jim Lambie
Practicing Lawyer, Former President and CEO of Integon Corp.
Ward Miller
Dir. of Development for Community Care Center of Forsyth County
Susan Pfefferkorn
Corporate Secretary, Pfefferkorn Agency
John L. Quinn
Founder and CEO Wellnecity
Michael Rubin, MD
Community Volunteer
April Ruffin-Adams
Visiting Asst. Professor of African-American and African Diaspora Studies at UNCG
Benjamin P. Sayers, MD
Physician with Novant Health Forsyth Emergency Services
Christine Toole
Community Volunteer
Steve Zorn
Senior Program Manager,
Global Travel Management , Atlas Travel

2017-2018 Advisory Committee


Nicholas B. BraggAlbert L. Butler, IIIJohn W. Davis, III
Thomas H. Davis, Jr. Sandlin M. DouglasLynn B. Eisenberg
Athena Gallins Bowman Gray, IVDr. Dick Janeway
Joycelyn V. JohnsonTom W. LambethMolly Leight
James E. MartinW. Noah ReynoldsCarver Rudolph
W. Kirk SandersDr. Edwin G. WilsonW.T. Wilson, III
Jon H. Witherspoon

New Winston Museum is indebted to the visionary efforts of our founding Chairman, the late
Frank Borden Hanes, Sr.

Board Member Log-in 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *